Sunday, October 20, 2019
FR
IIHEM Programs

Le systme de formation nord-amricain adopt par lIIHEM se distingue des autres coles et offre aux tudiants une grande flexibilit. Amina & Radia Saadaoui, IIHEM Laureates - 2010

Download ELC brochure

IIHEM English Language Center

Mission

The IIHEM English Language Center provides a set of programs for students and professionals who wish to raise their English language skills to the level required of professionals in their fields.

In addition to its regular curricula, the Center offers specialized training courses for those who wish to prepare for taking the standardized examinations TOEFL/SAT and GMAT/GRE. Courses in English for Professionals and preparation courses for TOEIC are also available on demand.

Language Programs

Intensive English Program
The purpose of this one semester program is to give students a solid foundation in English and help them attain a mastery of English and develop the skills and strategies necessary for the use of English for academic purposes.

The components of the program give students the opportunity to improve their reading, writing, speaking and study skills so that they become able to confidently pursue their academic studies in English.

English for Professionals (EFP)
This course is designed for professionals who need to develop their language capacities so as to be fully functional in English in their professional environment. EFP courses are offered on demand and in response to the particular needs of the participants.

Preparation Courses

TOEFL and SAT for Undergraduate Study
This course is designed to help students develop the skills tested in the different sections of the TOEFL/SAT examinations. Through carefully targeted lectures and intensive practice, students learn how to do well by using appropriate test-taking strategies and by building their general English proficiency and increasing their confidence in their test-taking abilities and overall language skills.

GMAT and GRE for Graduate Studies
n this course the students are introduced to all the sections of the GMAT/GRE test and are guided in developing the skills tested in each of them. The verbal analysis part of the course introduces students to the format of the verbal section of the test and trains them in the strategies appropriate for the sections of reading, sentence correction, critical reasoning and composition.

The quantitative part provides introduction and training in the problem solving and data sufficiency sections of the test.

TOEIC for Professionals
This course prepares the participants to successfully take the TOEIC examination. The importance of this test lies in the fact that the TOEIC is increasingly used by institutions for recruiting, promoting and deploying employees. It is also used to determine whether an individual has sufficient English proficiency to participate in training that will be conducted in English and to monitor progress in English language training programs.

Thursday, June 24, 2021
ENG
Programmes de l'IIHEM

“Le système de formation nord-américain adopté par l’IIHEM se distingue des autres écoles et offre aux étudiants une grande flexibilité.” Amina & Radia Saadaoui, IIHEM Laureates - 2010

Télécharger la brochure ELC

“English Language Center” de l'IIHEM

Mission

L'English Language Center propose un ensemble de programmes aux étudiants et aux professionnels qui souhaitent améliorer leurs compétences en anglais jusqu'au niveau requis par les professionnels de leur domaine.

En plus de son programme régulier, le Centre propose des cours de formation spécialisés à ceux qui souhaitent préparer et passer les examens standardisés TOEFL/SAT et GMAT/GRE. Des cours en anglais pour professionnels et des cours de préparation au TOEIC sont également disponibles sur demande.

Programmes de Langue

Programme Intensif d'Anglais
L'objectif de ce programme d'un semestre est de donner aux étudiants une base solide en anglais et de les aider à acquérir une bonne maîtrise de l'anglais et à développer les compétences et les stratégies nécessaires à l'utilisation de cette langue à des fins académiques.

Les composantes du programme donnent aux étudiants la possibilité d'améliorer leurs compétences en lecture, écriture, expression orale et méthodologie d'étude afin qu'ils puissent poursuivre en toute confiance leurs études universitaires en anglais.

Anglais pour Professionnels
Ce programme est conçu pour les professionnels qui ont besoin de développer leurs capacités linguistiques de manière à être pleinement opérationnels en anglais dans leur environnement professionnel. Les cours sont offerts sur demande et en réponse aux besoins particuliers des participants.

Cours de Préparation

TOEFL et SAT pour les études de premier cycle
L'objectif de ce cours est d'amener les étudiants à développer les compétences évaluées dans les différentes sections des examens du TOEFL/SAT. Grâce à des cours soigneusement ciblés et à une pratique intensive de la langue, les étudiants développent leurs compétences générales en mettant en oeuvre des stratégies appropriées afin de réussir brillamment leur test.

GMAT et GRE pour les études supérieures
Dans ce cours, les étudiants se familiarisent avec toutes les sections des tests GMAT/SAT et sont guidés dans le développement des compétences testées dans chacune d'elles. La partie analyse verbale du cours introduit les étudiants au format de la section verbale du test et les forme aux stratégies appropriées pour les sections lecture, correction de phrases, raisonnement critique et composition.

La partie quantitative fournit une introduction et une formation aux sections du test relatives à la résolution des problèmes et à la suffisance des données.

TOEIC pour les professionnels
Ce cours prépare les participants à réussir l'examen TOEIC. L'importance de ce test réside dans le fait que le TOEIC est de plus en plus utilisé par les institutions pour le recrutement, la promotion et le déploiement d'employés. Il est également utilisé pour déterminer si une personne possède des compétences suffisantes en anglais pour participer à une formation qui se déroulera en anglais et pour suivre les progrès des programmes de formation en langue anglaise.